Last updated: 27 November 2018

This information changes frequently. Check before you travel.

For planned station changes see Stations, lifts and escalator works.

Ongoing service changes

Metropolitan line: Mondays to Wednesdays until late 2018

After about 22:00 on most Mondays to Wednesdays, there will be no service between Aldgate and Wembley Park. Normal services will run on Bank Holidays and for some Wembley Stadium events.

Use the Jubilee line between Baker Street and Wembley Park and the Circle or Hammersmith & City line between Baker Street and Aldgate.

November 2018

Monday 5 November - Sunday 11 November

Line

Days

What's affected

London Overground Mon 5 Nov - Thu 8 Nov

Sydenham to West Croydon from 22:30 each evening

Hackney Downs to Enfield Town and Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters) from 22:45 each evening

Monday 12 November - Sunday 18 November

Romford to Upminster after 22:00Romford to Upminster after 22:00 Liverpool Street to Shenfield

Line

Days

What's affected

Circle Sat 17 Nov - Sun 18 Nov Aldgate to Edgware Road (via Embankment)
District Sat 17 Nov - Sun 18 Nov Earl's Court to Edgware Road and Kensington (Olympia)
DLR Sat 17 Nov - Sun 18 Nov Stratford International to Canning Town
London Overground Mon 12 Nov Romford to Upminster from 22:00
London Overground Thu 15 Nov Romford to Upminster from 22:00
London Overground Sun 18 Nov Gospel Oak to Stratford
TfL Rail Sat 17 Nov - Sun 18 Nov Liverpool Street to Shenfield

Monday 19 November - Sunday 25 November

London Overground

Line

Days

What's affected

London Overground Mon 19 - Thu 22 Nov Romford to Upminster from 22:00 each evening
Metropolitan Sat 24 Nov - Sun 25 Nov Aldgate to Wembley Park until 09:00 and from 21:00
TfL Rail Sat 24 Nov - Sun 25 Nov Liverpool Street to Romford

Monday 26 November - Sunday 2 December

Line

Days

What's affected

London Overground Sat 1 Dec - Sun 2 Dec Sydenham to West Croydon
London Overgorund Sun 2 Dec

Wandsworth Road to Clapham Junction

Euston to Kilburn High Road until 12:15 and from 22:30

South Tottenham to Barking until 12:30

Metropolitan Sun 2 Dec Aldgate to Wembley Park until 09:00 and from 21:00

December 2018

Monday 26 November - Sunday 2 December

Line

Days

What's affected

London Overground Sat 1 Dec - Sun 2 Dec Sydenham to West Croydon
London Overgorund Sun 2 Dec

Wandsworth Road to Clapham Junction

Euston to Kilburn High Road until 12:15 and from 22:30

South Tottenham to Barking until 12:30

Metropolitan Sun 2 Dec Aldgate to Wembley Park until 09:00 and from21:00

Monday 3 December - Sunday 9 December

Line

Days

What's affected

London Overground Mon 3 Dec - Thu 6 Dec Hackney Downs to Chingford from 22:30 each evening

Monday 10 December - Sunday 16 December

Line

Days

What's affected

London Overground Sun 10 Dec Liverpool Street to Enfield Town, Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters) and Chingford until 10:15
Metropolitan Sun 10 Dec Aldgate to Wembley Park until 09:00 and from 21:00

Christmas and new year 

Sunday 23 December - Sunday 6 January

There are no services on Christmas day

Line

Days

What's affected

Circle Sat 29 Dec - Sun 30 Dec Entire line
District Sat 29 Dec - Sun 30 Dec Extends to South Kensington to East Ham from 22:30 on Saturday until 10:00 Sunday
District Sun 6 Jan Turnham Green to Richmond
Hammersmith & City Sat 29 Dec - Sun 30 Dec Baker Street to Barking
Hammersmith & City Sat 5 Jan - Sun 6 Jan  
London Overground Sun 23 Dec Camden Road to Stratford from 22:00
London Overground Sun 23 Dec - Fri 28 Dec Romford to Upminster
London Overground Wed 26 Dec Entire line
London Overground Sat 29 Dec - Sun 30 Dec Surrey Quays to Clapham Junction
London Overground Sat 29 Dec - Tue 1 Jan Romford to Upminster
London Overground Tue 1 Jan Surrey Quays to Clapham Junction
London Overground Sat 5 Jan - Sun 6 Jan

South Tottenham to Barking

Willesden Junction to Richmond

Wandsworth Road to Clapham Junction

Metropolitan Sat 29 Dec - Sun 30 Dec Aldgate to Baker Street
TfL Rail Sun 23 Dec - Wed 26 Dec Paddington to Heathrow Terminal 4
TfL Rail Sun 23 Dec - Thu 27 Dec Liverpool Street to Shenfield
TfL Rail Wed 26 Dec Entire line
TfL Rail Fri 28 Dec Liverpool Street to Romford
TfL Rail Sat 29 Dec - Mon 31 Dec Liverpool Street to Romford
TfL Rail Sun 30 Dec Paddington to Heathrow Terminal 4
TfL Rail Tue 1 Jan Liverpool Street to Romford until 09:00
Waterloo & City Wed 26 Dec Entire line

January 2019 

Monday 7 January - Sunday 13 January

Line

Days

What's affected

Circle Sat 12 Jan - Sun 13 Jan Entire line
District Sat 12 Jan - Sun 13 Jan High Street Kensington to Edgware Road
Hammersmith & City Sat 12 Jan Moorgate to Hammersmith until 12:00, then King's Cross St Pancras to Paddington
Hammersmith & City Sun 13 Jan South Tottenham to Barking until 15:30
Jubilee Sat 12 Jan Waterloo to Willesden Green from 01:30 until 04:40
London Overground Sun 13 Jan South Tottenham to Barking until 15:30
Metropolitan Sat 12 Jan - Sun 13 Jan Aldgate to Wembley Park
TfL Rail Sun 13 Jan Stratford to Shenfield

Monday 14 January - Sunday 20 January

Line

Days

What's affected

District Sat 19 Jan - Sun 20 Jan

Plaistow to Upminster

Earl's Court to Kensington (Olympia)

Hammersmith & City Sat 19 Jan - Sun 20 Jan Plaistow to Barking
London Overground Mon 14 Jan - Thu 17 Jan
 

Sydenham to West Croydon from 22:30 each evening

Hackney Downs to Chingford from 22:30 each evening

London Overground Sat 19 Jan South Tottenham to Barking
London Overground Sun 20 Jan

Gospel Oak to Barking

Sydenham to Crystal Palace

Monday 21 January - Sunday 27 January

Line

Days

What's affected

Circle Sat 26 Jan - Sun 27 Jan Aldgate to Edgware Road via Embankment
District Sat 26 Jan - Sun 27 Jan Earl's Court to Aldgate East
London Overground Mon 21 Jan - Thu 24 Jan Romford to Upminster from 22:00 each evening
TfL Rail Sat 26 Jan - Sun 27 Jan Stratford to Shenfield

Monday 28 January - Sunday 3 February

Line

Days

What's affected

 London Overground Mon 28 Jan - Thu 31 Jan Liverpool Street to Enfield Town and Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters) from 22:45 each evening

February 2019 

Monday 28 January - Sunday 3 February

Line

Days

What's affected

London Overground Mon 28 Jan - Thu 31 Jan Liverpool Street to Enfield Town and Cheshunt (via Seven Sisters) from 22:45 each evening

March 2019

Monday 1 Month - Sunday 1 Month

Line

Days

What's affected

Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details

Monday 1 Month - Sunday 1 Month

Line

Days

What's affected

Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details

Monday 1 Month - Sunday 1 Month

Line

Days

What's affected

Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details

Monday 1 Month - Sunday 1 Month

Line

Days

What's affected

Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details

Monday 1 Month - Sunday 1 Month

Line

Days

What's affected

Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details

Monday 1 Month - Sunday 1 Month

Line

Days

What's affected

Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details
Line Days Details